A VICIOUS CIRCLE #3 Announcement

The Final Chapter in A VICIOUS CIRCLE Arrives

The Prestige Graphic Storytelling Event Ends in Summer 2024

A VICIOUS CIRCLE, the time travel masterwork from the legendary Eisner nominated Lee Bermejo and The Batman Part II and BRZRKR screenwriter Mattson Tomlin, comes to a highly anticipated, and brutal end. 

After stunning revelations come to light about Ferris’ origins and Earth’s dark future, Thacker and his former prisoner forge an alliance they never could have expected…

When they return to the beginning, will these rivals finally close the circle, or is the bloodshed destined to continue forever?

A VICIOUS CIRCLE #3 features main cover art by series artist Bermejo, and variant covers by highly acclaimed illustrators André Lima Araújo (A Righteous Thirst For Vengeance), InHyuk Lee (Mighty Morphin), Dan Panosian (Alice Never After), and more. 

A VICIOUS CIRCLE is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Corrino from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Simone Ragazzon; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

A VICIOUS CIRCLE #3 will be available in comic shops August 7, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including Kindle, iBooks, and Google Play.  

For continuing news on A VICIOUS CIRCLE and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to www.boom-studios.com and follow @boomstudios on X.

About Mattson Tomlin:

Mattson Tomlin is the screenwriter of the Netflix superhero movie Project Power starring Jamie Foxx as well as the writer/producer of the film Little Fish starring Olivia Cooke. He made his directorial debut in 2021 with Mother/Android starring Chloë Grace Moretz and his debut in comics writing Batman: The Imposter with DC Comics. Currently, he is showrunning an upcoming anime series based on The Terminator for Netflix and Skydance, writing the screenplay for Keanu Reeves’ BRZRKR based on the BOOM! Studios comic, and co-writing the upcoming sequel to The Batman with director Matt Reeves.

About Lee Bermejo:

Lee Bermejo is an American illustrator and writer based out of Italy.  He has primarily collaborated with Brian Azzarello on series such as Joker, Luthor, Before Watchmen: Rorschach, and Batman: Damned for DC Comics. As a cover artist his work can be found on titles like Detective Comics and Hellblazer for DC Comics, amongst many others. As a writer and artist he completed Batman: Noel and Suiciders, the latter also his own creation. His latest publication is Dear Detective, a sequential collection of his Detective Comics covers.