Boom Studios! Logo

ANIMAL POUND #3 First Look

Freedom & Democracy Flourish in Your First Look at ANIMAL POUND #3

Animal Farm for the 21st Century Continues this April

BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at ANIMAL POUND #3. From the minds of the multi-Eisner-winning, New York Times bestselling writer Tom King (The Human Target, Mister Miracle), Eisner-nominated industry titan Peter Gross (Lucifer, American Jesus), Eisner-nominated colorist Tamra Bonvillain (Once & Future, World’s Finest), and Eisner-nominated letterer Clayton Cowles (Strange Adventures, Die), discover the modern retelling of the timeless Orwellian allegory in ANIMAL POUND.

As freedom and democracy flourish, the animals work together to set up a steady stream of donations for the pound, and all seems well for a time. However, tensions build as the fairness of the current system is called into question, and when Piggy the dog decides to run for election, he does something unthinkable that shocks all of the animals to their core…

ANIMAL POUND #3 features a main cover by series artist Peter Gross and variant covers by highly acclaimed artists Yuko Shimizu (The Unwritten), Phil Hester (Beyond the Breach) with Bill Crabtree, and Julian Totino Tedesco (Black Badge).

ANIMAL POUND is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade, and Underheist by David and Maria Lapham. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

ANIMAL POUND #3 will be available in comic shops on April 17, 2024 and is available for preorder. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle. 

Animal Pound #3 A Main: FEB240093

Animal Pound #3 B Variant: FEB240094

Animal Pound #3 C 1:25 INCV: FEB240095

Animal Pound #3 D FOC Reveal Variant: FEB240096

Animal Pound #3 E Unlockable Var: FEB240097