BLOW AWAY #2 First Look

Growing Paranoia in Your First Look at BLOW AWAY #2

A Neo-Noir Paranoid Thriller from BOOM! Studios Continues in May 2024

BOOM! Studios revealed today a first look at BLOW AWAY #2. Hot off of his hit adaptation of the seminal paranormal nonfiction novel Hunt for the Skinwalker, Zac Thompson along with star artist Nicola Izzo (Buffy The Last Vampire Slayer), colorist Francesco Segala with Gloria Martinelli, and letterer DC Hopkins of Andworld Design, team-up for a neo-noir crime thriller in the tradition of Fargo and Rear Window in BOOM! Studios’ BLOW AWAY!

While Brynne is absolutely convinced of the murder she witnessed, the local authorities are only helpful in adding to her growing paranoia. It’s only a matter of time before the recovered frozen camera thaws, however, and the missing clues melt away the next layer to the mystery…

BLOW AWAY #2 features covers by Annie Wu (Hawkeye), Tyler Boss (Dead Dog’s Bite), and Megan Hutchison (Something is Killing the Children).

BLOW AWAY is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Corrino from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Simone Ragazzon; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

BLOW AWAY #2 will be available in comic shops May 22, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including Kindle, iBooks, and Google Play.

Blow Away #2 A Main: MAR240080

Blow Away #2 B Variant: MAR240081

Blow Away #2 C 1:10 INCV: MAR240082

Blow Away #2 D 1:20 INCV: MAR240083