Keanu Reeves, Mattson Tomlin, and Rebekah Isaacs Reveal B.’s Ancient Past this December 2023

BOOM! Studios today announced that BRZRKR: FALLEN EMPIRE #1 has sold out at the distributor level the week of release! Created by the iconic Keanu Reeves, BRZRKR and The Batman Part II screenwriter and Eisner-nominated writer Mattson Tomlin (A Vicious Circle) is joined by hit artist Rebekah Isaacs (Money Shot), colorist Dee Cunniffe, and letterer Becca Carey, to bring to light a new chapter in the BRZRKR mythos with BRZRKR: FALLEN EMPIRE #1.

The lone survivor of Olos, a long-dead–once thriving–empire, tells a tale of B.’s distant past and the death and cataclysm he brought forth. But what did B. find that could have driven him to such violent ends? The desires of the heart are as much a weapon as any in B.’s arsenal…

In response to the overwhelming support from retailers and fans, BOOM! Studios has announced BRZRKR: FALLEN EMPIRE #1 SECOND PRINTING (OCT238367), featuring cover art by series artist Rebekah Isaacs, available in stores December 27, 2023.

BRZRKR fans everywhere are discovering they cannot miss this special issue.” said Filip Sablik, President, Publishing & Sales, BOOM! Studios. “Mattson, Rebekah, Dee, and Becca take a deeper dive into the brutal, and often heartbreaking, history of Keanu Reeves’ legendary hit, BRZRKR, and we knew the fans would demand another printing!”

BRZRKR: FALLEN EMPIRE is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade, and the upcoming Underheist by David and Maria Lapham. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

BRZRKR: FALLEN EMPIRE #1 FIRST PRINTING may be available now at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.