FIREFLY: KEEP FLYING #1 Announcement

KEEP FLYING in a Brand New FIREFLY Special Issue From BOOM! Studios

Discover a New Adventure Featuring Fan Favorite River Tam After the Events of ‘Firefly’ This November 2022

BOOM! Studios, in collaboration with 20th Television, announced today FIREFLY: KEEP FLYING #1, a brand new special one-shot issue, from writer Jeff Jensen (HBO’s Watchmen, Better Angels) and rising start artist Nicola Izzo, set many years after the events of Firefly, where River Tam sets the course for Serenity’s new crew and leads them through an adventure that’ll test whether they can keep flying or become forever grounded.

Find a crew. Get a job. Keep flying. These words of wisdom take on a surprising new meaning for River–many years in the future! While she relied on her family on the spaceship Serenity in more ways that anyone truly understood, an outrageous adventure will push River to her limits, and it will take a new chosen family to help get her through it. Her determination to keep flying, and the lessons the Serenity taught her, is what will keep River going, to stranger horizons than anyone thought possible!

FIREFLY: KEEP FLYING #1 features main cover art by highly acclaimed artist Frany (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) and variant cover art by fan favorite artist Miguel Mercado (Power Rangers) and more. 

FIREFLY is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; We Only Find Them When They’re Dead by Al Ewing and Simone Di Meo; Seven Secrets by Tom Taylor and Daniele Di Nicuolo; The Many Deaths of Laila Starr by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Basilisk by Cullen Bunn and Jonas Scharf; Alice Ever After by Dan Panosian and Giorgio Spalletta; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; and the upcoming series Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A,L. Kaplan; The Approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A Hurley, and Jesus Hervas, and Damn Them All by Charlie Adlard and Simon Spurrier. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Atreides from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Dev Pramanik; Mighty Morphin and Power Rangers from Ryan Parrott, Mat Groom, Moises Hidalgo, and Marco Renna; and Magic from Jed McKay and Ig Guara.

FIREFLY: KEEP FLYING #1 will be available in November 2022 exclusively in comic shops (use to find the nearest one) or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.