Boom Studios! Logo

LOTUS LAND #5 First Look

Devastating Answers in Your First Look at LOTUS LAND #5

Old Dog Meets Blade Runner in the New Sci-fi Series from BOOM! Studios, Continuing in March 2024

BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at LOTUS LAND #5. Eisner-winning and Harvey-nominated writer and director Darcy Van Poelgeest (Little Bird) is joined by artist Caio Filipe (Stranger Things: Tales From Hawkins), colorist Patricio Delpeche (Angel) with assistance by Beto Ledes and Jon Amarillo, and letterer Nate Piekos of Blambot® (The Seasons Have Teeth) for a timely look at the human condition, set in a dystopic, cyberpunk future that’s as grounded as it is metaphysical. Welcome to LOTUS LAND, available March 2024.

As the series approaches the highly anticipated conclusion, Tabitha and Ethan continue to struggle through their strained relationship. Meanwhile, Bennie and Wickstrom uncover more details in the drowning girl’s case, and through a more esoteric form of interrogation, Bennie, discovers some devastating answers concerning the missing children…

LOTUS LAND #5 features a main cover by Alex Eckman-Lawn (Dead Boy Detectives) with variants by Alex Eckman-Lawn, Francesco Francavilla (Batman Noir: Black Mirror), and Andrea Sorrentino (Gideon Falls).

LOTUS LAND is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade, and Underheist by David and Maria Lapham. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

Print copies of LOTUS LAND #5 will be available in comic shops March 20, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle. 

Lotus Land #5 A Main: JAN240081

Lotus Land #5 B Variant: JAN240082

Lotus Land #5 C 1:10 INCV: JAN240083

Lotus Land #5 D 1:20 INCV: JAN240084