Hidden Secrets & Unexpected Help in Your First Look at MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN #3

“It feels like the Power Rangers movie some fans have been clamoring for.”—AIPT

“…longtime fans are in store for some surprises”—ComicBook.com

BOOM! Studios, together with leading toy and game company Hasbro, revealed a first look at MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN #3, the next issue of the new POWER RANGERS series written by the original Pink Ranger herself, Amy Jo Johnson along with co-writer Matt Hotson and artist Nico Leon (Ms. Marvel), colorist Dono Sanchez-Almara, and letterer Ed Dukeshire. Available in comic shops in April 2024!

A new adversary reveals the secrets of the final battle and deadly explosion on the moon all those years ago, but what implications arise when the long-thought dead are more restless than the Rangers thought? A secret hidden on the moon only survived after the sacrifice of another, and it will be up to the Rangers–with some unexpected help–to protect a vulnerable Earth. And when the plan is enacted, what role will the Dragon Power Coin play…?

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN #3 features a main cover by POWER RANGERS fan favorite artist Goñi Montes (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers) and variant covers by Rahzzah (Miles Morales: Spider-Man) and Frany (Man’s Best). 

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN#3 will be available now at your local comic shop on April 10, 2024. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #3 A Main: FEB240069

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #3 B Variant: FEB240070

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #3 C 1:10 INCV: FEB240071

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #3 D 1:25 INCV: FEB240072