New Releases 12/18/19 and Beyond!

On-sale 12/18/19

Angel #8
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Bryan Edward Hill
Artist: Gleb Melnikov
Colorist: Roman Titov
Letterer: Ed Dukeshire
Cover Artists:  
    Main Cover: Dan Panosian
    Variant Cover: Steve Morris
    Preorder Cover: Scott Buoncristiano
    Incentive Cover: Bengal
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: A HELLMOUTH TIE-IN! Back in Los Angeles, TEAM SPIKE—Spike, Fred, and Gunn—is doing their best to stem the tide of evil that Hellmouth has unleashed, but the city is being overwhelmed. But to save their city, Fred must decide whether to fight off the darkness inside her…or embrace it. 

Firefly #12
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Greg Pak
Artist: Dan McDaid
Colorist: Marcelo Costa
Letterer: Jim Campbell
Cover Artists:
     Main Cover: Lee Garbett
     Preorder Cover: Joe Quinones
     Incentive Cover: Rahzzah
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: The conflict that began with Mal and Boss Moon has become a war, tearing the planet apart. As Mal sues for peace, he is reminded that saving the day always comes at a higher price than expected. Year one of the all-new Firefly series concludes here—and you won’t believe what waits on the other side of the new Unification War.

Folklords #2
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Matt Kindt
Artist: Matt Smith
Colorist: Chris O’Halloran
Letterer: Jim Campbell
Cover Artists:  Matt Smith
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: Against the order of his village, Ansel strikes out to find the Folklords, the only beings that can explain his visions of another world. But the forest is even more dark and terrible than he was told, and Ansel meets two very different women who will change his life—one way or another—forever.

Heartbeat #2
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Maria Llovet
Artist: Maria Llovet
Translator: Andrea Rosenberg
Letterer: Andworld Design
Cover Artist: Maria Llovet
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: After witnessing a murder, Eva now possesses a terrible secret—Donatien, the most popular boy in school enjoys the taste of blood…and is willing to kill for it. Eva knows she should turn him in but can’t help her attraction to Donatien. Even though she knows he is a murderer—or perhaps because of it—Eva wants him. 

Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance #4
Publisher: Archaia, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Nicole Andelfinger
Artist: Matias Basla
Colorist: Rod Fernandes
Letterer: Jim Campbell
Cover Artists:  
    Main Cover: Mona Finden
    Variant Cover: Kelly and Nichole Matthews
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: With the end of their quest within sight, Ordon and Fara finally have hope that they will be able to save their respective villages. But the journey home proves just as treacherous, and the two of them may arrive too late to stop the destruction of everything they love…

Klaus And The Life And Times Of Joe Christmas #1
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Grant Morrison
Artist: Dan Mora
Price: $7.99
Synopsis: In the tradition of Grant Morrison’s 2001 New X-Men Annual, BOOM! Studios presents a widescreen comic that catalogs the life and times of one Joe Christmas.

Abandoned as a baby, Joe Christmas is taken in by Klaus. In this holiday calendar-inspired comic, experience 25 all new short stories of Klaus teaming up with Joe Christmas over the years!

Grant Morrison (New X-Men) and Dan Mora (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) return to the winter world of Klaus for an all new holiday special.

Lumberjanes #69
Publisher: BOOM! Box, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers: Shannon Watters & Kat Leyh
Artists:  Kanesha C. Bryant, Julia Madrigal
Colorist: Maarta Laiho
Letterer: Aubrey Aiese
Cover Artists: 
    Main Cover: Kat Leyh
    Preorder Cover: Reimena Yee
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: It’s time to discover what it really means to be a Lumberjane scout. As April, Jo, Ripley, Mal, and Molly look into the history of their beloved camp, they’ll have to investigate their camp director Rosie’s mysterious past!

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #46
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Ryan Parrott
Artist: Daniele di Nicuolo
Colorist: Walter Baiamonte
Letterer: Ed Dukeshire
Cover Artists: 
    Main Cover: Jamal Campbell
    Foil Variant Cover: Goñi Montes
    Incentive Cover: Kris Anka
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: NECESSARY EVIL CONTINUES! The ALL NEW OMEGA RANGERS discover a shocking betrayal from one of their own! As Safe Havens turns into a RANGER VS RANGER battleground, not everyone will make it out alive. 

Once & Future #5
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Kieron Gillen
Artist: Dan Mora
Colorist: Tamara Bonvillain
Letterer: Ed Dukeshire
Cover Artist: Dan Mora
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: With Gran’s life hanging in the balance, Duncan comes face to face with another knight in search of the Grail, and only one will emerge victorious…

Art (And Many Other Mistakes) Of Eric Powell HC
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Eric Powell
Artist: Eric Powell
Cover Artist: Eric Powell
Price: $49.99
Synopsis: In Nashville, Tennessee lives a man, a recluse, a curmudgeonly highfalutin cartoonist-type who, as a young child, had a penchant for drawing and making up tall tales. It was at the tender age of 18 he turned his back on a promising career in adult film cinematography and followed his heart into the unrewarding comic book industry. Out of desperation, Eric kept drawing, painting, and then creating his own characters and worlds culminating with the beloved series, The Goon.

The Art (and Many Other Mistakes) of Eric Powell sheds light on the deliberate and painstaking process of becoming a world-renowned comic book creator as recalled by the artist and a few of his delinquent friends. 

This extensive art book spotlights never-before-seen childhood drawings, early superhero test pages, film poster art, and the establishment of Powell’s homegrown publishing house Albatross (Exploding) Funnybooks. It’s also very funny.

Bone Parish Vol. 3 SC
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Cullen Bunn
Artist: Jonas Scharf
Colorist: Alex Guimarães
Letterer: Ed Dukeshire
Cover Artist: Lee Garbett
Price: $14.99
Synopsis: 2018 Bram Stoker Award Nominee — Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel

Every high has its comedown, and the Winters family is in for a rude awakening. Once the innovator and sole dealer of the new necromantic drug that’s all the rage on the streets of New Orleans, they have since come under siege by rivals on all sides trying to steal the market for themselves. And while the family has suffered heavy losses to this point, there’s more to come before the harsh light of morning…

Eisner Award-nominated author Cullen Bunn (Harrow County, The Empty Man) and illustrator Jonas Scharf’s critically-acclaimed horror series concludes in Bone Parish Volume Three, as the Winters fight off reckonings both personal and professional to preserve their family empire. Collects issues 9-12.

Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC
Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Art Baltazar
Artist: Art Baltazar
Cover Artist: Art Baltazar
Price: $14.99
Synopsis: Get ready for a whole new world of superhero action adventure from Art Baltazar (Tiny Titans, Superman of Smallville) in the first of three middle grade graphic novels, perfect for fans of Dog Man! Drew and his sidekick Jot come from the imaginary world of fifth grader Andrew’s sketchbook. 

While Andrew’s adventures take place in the real world, DREW and JOT’S adventures take place in his sketchbook, battling evil doers such as DOCTOR DANGER and his monsters!

Andrew and his friend Foz trade sketches in each other’s sketchbooks. Until one day, Andrew’s little sister draws in his sketchbook and creates a DOODLE that changes DREW and JOT’s world forever!

Hex Vet: The Flying Surgery SC
Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Sam Davies
Artist: Sam Davies
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artist: Sam Davies
Price: $9.99
Synopsis: It’s time for the monthly “Winged Creature Clinic” at Willows Whisper Veterinary Practice, where flying creatures from all over come to get treated. But when Glenn the Wildlife Warlock brings in an injured flying pig that looks like it may have been mistreated, panic strikes and a greater mystery unfolds. 

It’s up to everyone’s favorite vet witches in training, Nan and Clarion, to keep everything under control at the chaotic clinic while Dr. Talon is away. Will Nan and Clarion save the day and keep their jobs? Or are their days at Willows Whisper numbered?

Jim Henson’s The Storyteller: Sirens HC
Publisher: Archaia, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Bartosz Sztybor, Chan Chau, Sarah Webb, Aud Kochs
Artists: Jakub Rebelka, Chan Chau, Sarah Webb, Aud Koch
Letterer: Jim Campbell
Cover Artist: Cory Godbey
Price: $24.99
Synopsis: The critically acclaimed Jim Henson’s The Storyteller: Sirens showcases four enchanting tales of mermaids and underwater creatures, inspired by folklore from around the world and told in the spirit of Jim Henson’s beloved television series. Collects the complete four-issue series!

Snoopy: A Beagle Of Mars OGN SC
Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Jason Cooper, Charles M. Schulz
Artist: Robert Pope
Colorist: Hannah White
Letterers: Donna Almendrala & Bryan Stone
Cover Artist: Robert Pope
Price: $9.99
Synopsis:  From Flying Ace to Astronaut in Space!

In the all-new Original Graphic Novel SNOOPY: A BEAGLE OF MARS, Snoopy, the world-famous astronaut, heads to the stars in his most out-of-this-world adventure yet! What mysteries does the red planet hold? Will he find water? Will he find life? Will he find the time to get in a quick nine holes? 

Snoopy grabs his golf clubs and blasts off for Mars in this original graphic novel from the world of Charles M. Schulz and Peanuts!

On-sale 12/25/19

Faithless SC
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Brian Azzarello
Artist: Maria Llovet
Cover Artist: Maria Lovet
Price: $17.99

Synopsis: Faith likes to dabble with magic. Her friends think it’s cute—and not just a little off-putting, but it’s part of her charm and her warped search for purpose in a world that makes too much sense. But she’s a true believer and knows there is a power within her reach. She’s right, of course. It just took a while for that magic, that temptation, that unknowable thing to find her . . . In short—Faith is bored as hell. And Hell has noticed.

  • New York Times bestselling writer Brian Azzarello (Batman: Damned, 100 Bullets) and artist Maria Llovet (Loud) coalesce in a story of self-exploration, eroticism, and maybe even love. 
  • Collects the complete 6-issue series.
Menu