New Releases 4/3/19

Giant Days #49
Publisher: BOOM! Box, an imprint BOOM! Studios
Writer: John Allison
Artists: Max Sarin
Cover Artist: Max Sarin
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: It’s time for Esther to finish her final dissertation on “The Liminal Spaces Of The Great American Novel 1959-1980” but when inspiration dries up, she heads home to Tackleford for Easter. It’s not America, and it’s not 1959, but her now deserted small town is beginning to feel distinctly liminal.

Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!

Jim Henson’s The Storyteller: Sirens #1
Publisher: Archaia, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Sztybor Bartosz
Artist: Jakub Rebelka
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Cory Godbey
    Preorder Cover: Jakub Rebelka
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: The critically acclaimed Jim Henson’s The Storyteller celebrates four mythic tales of sirens, inspired by folklore from around the world and told in the spirit of Jim Henson’s beloved television series.

In this first issue, Polish writer Sztybor Bartosz teams with artist Jakub Rebelka (Judas) to reimagine the classic Polish folktale The Fisherman and the Mermaid”. 

The fisherman is not happy with his life. He works all the time, struggling to make ends meet rather than spending time with his wife and their daughter. One day, while fishing, he hears a mermaid singing and the song overwhelms him with joy. He can’t stop thinking about this song so he captures the mermaid and imprisons her.

Rocko’s Modern Afterlife #1
Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Anthony Burch
Artist: Mattia Di Meo
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Ian McGinty
    Preorder Cover: Joey McCormick
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: Rocko returns in this new limited series from writer Anthony Burch (Borderlands 2) and Mattia Di Meo (Ben 10: For Science!) for a spooky look at everyone’s favorite wallaby!

Something is turning the good people of O-Town into mindless zombies and Rocko wants nothing to do with it. He barricades himself and Spunky in their home and is determined to outlast the hoards outside.  But desperate times calls for desperate measures when Rocko’s best friend Heffer becomes infected, Rocko will have to risk it all to save his friends and his city.

Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!

Adventure Time Vol. 17 SC
Publisher: KaBOOM, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Conor McCreery, Christopher Hastings, Mariko Tamaki, Ryan North, Kiernan Sjursen-Lien
Artist: Jorge Monlongo, Zachary Sterling, Ian McGinty, Shelli Paroline, Braden Lamb, Christine Larsen
Cover Artist: Shelli Paroline & Braden Lamb
Price: $14.99
Synopsis: EVERY ADVENTURE COMES TO AN END… After six years and 75 issues, Finn, Jake, and your favorite characters from Cartoon Network’s Adventure TimeTM star in their final collection from the ongoing series. Together, they’ll face off against Magic Man stealing the colors from Ooo and take on one of their most challenging quests of all: a royal wedding… And there’s even a special adventure starring Fionna & Cake as they retrieve the punch for Prince Gumball’s semi-annual Punch Parade!

Featuring a tour-de-force of creators from across Adventure TimeTM historyincluding writers Ryan North (The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl), Mariko Tamaki (She-Hulk), and Christopher Hastings (Regular Show™ : 25 Years Later), along with artists Shelli Paroline & Braden Lamb (Making Scents), Ian McGinty (Invader Zim), and Zachary Sterling (Bee & Puppycat)this final journey through Ooo is a must-have for every fan.

Collects Adventure Time #74, #75, and the Adventure Time 2018 Free Comic Book issue.

WWE: NXT Takeover SC
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Dennis Hopeless
Artist: Jake Elphick, Kendall Goode, Hyeonjin Kim, Rodrigo Lorenzo
Cover Artist: Lucas Werneck
Price: $16.99
Synopsis: NXT has become WWE’s third global brand and the launching pad for some of today’s biggest Superstars including Seth Rollins, Charlotte Flair, Alexa Bliss and many more.  

Learn the untold stories behind NXT in this special event from writer Dennis Hopeless (WWE) and artists Jake Elphick (WWE: WrestleMania 2018 Special), Kendall Goode (Maze Runner: The Death Cure) Hyeonjin Kim (Sisters of Sorrow), and Rodrigo Lorenzo (WWE: Undertaker).  Collects the entire 4-issue series.

Click for Preview!
Click for Preview!
Previous Post
Save the Day in Art Baltazar’s New Original Graphic Novel DREW AND JOT: DUELING DOODLES from BOOM! Studios
Next Post
Make Your Move in THE AVANT-GUARDS #4 From BOOM! Studios

No results found.