New Releases 9/27/17

Hi-Fi Fight Club #2 (of 4)
Publisher: BOOM! Box, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Carly Usdin
Artist: Nina Vakueva
Cover Artists: Nina Vakueva
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: With Rory in danger and Chris finally in on the crew’s off-hour activities, they need a plan to get to her in time… and they find it in the most unexpected place!

Sisters of Sorrow #3 (of 4)
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writers: Kurt Sutter and Courtney Alameda
Artist: Hyeonjin Kim
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Taj Tenfold
    Intermix Cover: Andre De Freitas
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: Dominique, Greta, and Sarah force Misha to choose between her morality and obtaining justice for her dead son.

Victor LaValle’s Destroyer #5 (of 6)
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Victor LaValle
Artist: Dietrich Smith
Cover Artist: Micaela Dawn
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: As government forces close in on Akai, Dr. Baker, and the Monster, the Director unleashes a new player in the race to help capture the Frankenstein family.

Justice League / Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #6
Publisher: DC Comics, BOOM! Studios
Writer: Tom Taylor
Artist: Stephen Byrne
Cover Artist: Karl Kerschl
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: The Power Rangers have reclaimed their Power Coins and control of the Zords, but the battle is far from won. Brainiac’s treaty with Zedd has left their Earth in jeopardy—and without Zordon’s guidance, even their alliance with the Justice League may not be enough to save the day. Don’t miss the epic finale! Co-published with DC Comics.

Godshaper #6 (of 6)
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Simon Spurrier
Artist: Jonas Goonface
Cover Artist: Jonas Goonface
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: Final issue! Caught between the Demonstrators and the mob with his friends’ lives on the line, Ennay has one last chance to use every bit of cunning and shaping ability he has to get himself out of this mess.

The Power of the Dark Crystal #7 (of 12)
Publisher: Archaia, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers: Simon Spurrier, Phillip Kennedy Johnson
Artists: Kelly and Nichole Matthews
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Mike Huddleston
    Subscription Cover: Sana Takeda
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: As Thurma and Kensho continue on their journey together, Jen is in hot pursuit, rediscovering the world he’s ruled and neglected.

Steven Universe  #8
Publisher: KaBOOM, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Melanie Gillman
Artist: Katy Farina
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Missy Peña
    Subscription Cover: Paulina Ganucheau
    Variant Cover: Sara Talmadge
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: When Peridot and Lapis turn their corn field into a “haunted” corn maze, the Gems uncover scares and secrets while trying to solve it!

WWE #9
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Dennis Hopeless
Artist: Serg Acuña
Cover Artists:
     Main Cover: Dan Mora
     Bray Wyatt Variant Cover: Eric Garza
     Sgt. Slaughter Incentive Cover: Frank Zerilli
     Action Figure Variant Cover: Adam Riches
     Royal Rumble Variant Cover: Brent Schoonover
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: Roman Reigns has fended off all challengers during the start of his Championship run, but will the rising Roman Empire be able to survive the Wyatt Family?

Over the Garden Wall #18
Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Kiernan Sjursen-Lien
Artist: Kiernan Sjursen-Lien
Cover Artists:
     Main Cover: Kiernan Sjursen-Lien
     Subscription Variant Cover: Hayden Sherman
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: A fiddling cat finds that no one likes his music as he travels through the Unknown.

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #19
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Kyle Higgins
Artist: Hendry Prasetya
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Jamal Campbell
    Connecting Variant Cover: Steve Morris
    Variant Cover: Dan Mora
    Action Figure Variant Cover: Joshua McDonald
Price: $3.99
Synopsis: Eager to maintain a relative peace from Rita Repulsa’s alien hordes and seek a new path to heroism, the Rangers look to Grace’s organization, Promethea, for help.

Clive Barker’s Hellraiser Omnibus Vol. 1 SC
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writers:  Clive Barker with Mark Miller, Christopher Monfette, Robb Humphreys, Anthony Diblasi, and Brandon Seifert
Artist: Leonardo Manco, Jesús Hervás, Stephen Thompson, Janusz Odon, Michael Montenat, Ibrahim Roberson, André Stahl Schmidt, Giovanni P. Timpano, Marcio Henrique, Tom Garcia
Cover Artist: Tim Bradstreet
Price: $39.99
Synopsis: Clive Barker returns to tell a new chapter in the official continuity—a trajectory that will forever change the Cenobites… and Pinhead!

Adventure Time Sugary Shorts Vol. 3 SC
Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers:  Zack Smith, Janet Rose, Frank Gibson,  Jeremy Sorese,  Ian McGinty, Andy Hisch, Jen Bennett, Kristen Ness, and more!
Artists: Brad McGinty, Phil Jacobson, James the Stanton, Kristina Ness, Emily Warren, Andy Hirsch, Luke Pearson, Jeremy Sorese, and more!
Cover Artist: Victoria Maderna
Price: $19.99
Synopsis: Collecting stories by amazing comic creators from around the world, Sugar Shorts stars all your favorite characters from Fionna the Human to Billy the Hero. This collection contains so much sugary goodness it’s almost too sweet to handle.

Munchkin Vol. 6 SC
Publisher: BOOM! Box, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers:  Sam Sykes, Andrew Hackard, Nicole Andelfinger
Artist: Ian McGinty, Len Peralta, Phil Murphy
Cover Artist: Mike Luckas
Price: $14.99
Synopsis: Join Spyke and Flower as they go to any lengths to get some loot. This includes (but is not limited to) outsmarting foes, learning kung fu, venturing into wonderland, and battling legendary monsters all in the name of stacking up that gold. Collects issues #17-20.

Previous Post
WWE Superstar AJ Styles Makes His WWE Comics Writing Debut
Next Post
Spotlight On: Hi-Fi Fight Club

No results found.