DISCOVER THESE CULT HIT GRAPHIC NOVELS in 2022!

THE MANY DEATHS OF LAILA STARR

  • From the critically acclaimed author of Blue in Green and These Savage Shores, Ram V, and fan favorite artist, Filipe Andrade (Captain Marvel
  • The BREAKOUT HIT SERIES OF 2021! Cult favorite and critical darling of the year. A powerful new series that explores the fine line between living and dying in Mumbai through the lens of magical realism. With humanity on the verge of discovering immortality, the avatar of Death is fired and relegated to the world below to live out her now-finite days in the body of twenty-something Laila Starr in Mumbai. Struggling with her new-found mortality, Laila has found a way to be placed in the time and place where the creator of immortality will be born… But will Laila take her chance to permanently reverse the course of (future) history…or does a more shocking fate await her?
  • For fans of Mythology, Fantasy, Magical realism, Sandman, The Wicked + The Divine, Slaughterhouse-Five, and Rupi Kaur. 
  • In stores January 18, 2022.
  • Preorder now.

A SPARK WITHIN THE FORGE: AN EMBER IN THE ASHES GRAPHIC NOVEL

  • From New York Times Bestselling author Sabaa Tahir comes the never-before-seen story of two beloved characters from her her widely acclaimed and popular YA series An Ember in the Ashes, siblings Laia and Darin, whose separate paths lead them to very different sides of a revolutionary fight against the Martial Empire under which they grew up.
  • Before they were torn asunder, Laia lived happily and quietly with her Nan, Pop, and brother Darin within the Scholar district of Martial-ruled Serra. Although Laia is afraid to venture outside her home due to the heavy Martial presence, Darin loves to explore all parts of their home city… even those that are forbidden. A chance encounter with a famed swordsmith leads Darin down a path that pulls him away from his family but towards hope for his people. Meanwhile, Laia is forced to take her brother’s place accompanying Pop to combat a dangerous illness spreading quickly through Serra. When Laia discovers a surprising cure, will she brave exposure and the heavily-patrolled streets so she can save the city and someone she loves?
  • For fans of Dystopian YA, Fantasy, Ancient Roman civilization, The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Shadow and Bone.
  • In stores February 8, 2022.
  • Preorder now

EVE

  • Afrofuturist environmentalism series by award-winning novelist Victor Lavalle (Destroyer, The Ballad of Black Tom) and rising star Korean artist Jo Mi-Gyeong
  • When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released. Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that’s nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in. In order to save her father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her – or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet.
  • For fans of Afrofuturism, Sweet Tooth, Sci Fi, Environmentalism, YA fiction, and Action/Adventure thrillers. 
  • In stores March 1, 2022.
  • Preorder now.
Menu