SLOW BURN #5 First Look

A FINAL Showdown in Your First Look at SLOW BURN #5

Discover the Modern Noir Masterpiece in February 2024

BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at SLOW BURN #5, the FINAL issue of the brand new series from acclaimed noir crime writer Ollie Masters (Snow Blind), rising star artist Pierluigi Minotti (Lost Falls), colorist Alessandro Santoro, and letterer Hassan Otsmane-Elhaou, a tale about dirty deeds in a town on fire, available February 2024.

Roxane and Patti are faced with one final, all-or-nothing showdown with Kary and his men. With all of the chips on the table, will the two of them be able to make it out alive? Or will the fires claim two more victims… The simmering crime drama draws to a burning conclusion in an ending that readers are not going to want to miss.

SLOW BURN is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade, and Underheist by David and Maria Lapham. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

SLOW BURN #5 will be available in comic shops February 28, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle. 

Slow Burn #5 A Main: DEC230169

Slow Burn #5 B Variant: DEC230170

Slow Burn #5 C 1:10 INCV: DEC230171

Slow Burn #5 D 1:25 INCV: DEC230172

Fans and readers can purchase copies of SLOW BURN SC, collecting the entire five-issue series, in local comic shops on August 21, 2024 and in bookstores everywhere on August 27, 2024.