Attention Beltalowda! Your First Look at THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #1 is HERE

Discover a New Original Story in the World of the Hit Acclaimed Sci Fi Series ‘The Expanse’ in April 2023

BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #1, the blockbuster premier issue of the brand new 12-issue series from superstar comics writer Andy Diggle (Green Lanterns, James Bond), artist Rubine (Voltron: Legendary Defender), colorist Raúl Angulo, and letterer Pat Brosseau, that broadens The Expanse universe in ways that will change how fans view the entire series this April 2023.

Picking up after the final season of the acclaimed and beloved sci-fi series produced by Alcon Television Group (all six seasons of THE EXPANSE are currently available to stream on Amazon Prime), THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH will fill in the missing years between The Expanse: Babylon’s Ashes and The Expanse: Persepolis Rising, the secret history of fans favorite characters will be revealed for the very first time!

Everything comes together in this epic 12-issue story, tying together the threads of the show and answering lingering questions that will bring readers and viewers alike far beyond the stellar horizon.

THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #1 features a standard cover by Eisner-winning artist Christian Ward (Invisible Kingdom), and variant covers by highly acclaimed artists Junggeun Yoon (Something is Killing the Children), E.M. Gist (Star Wars), and Salvador Larroca (Doctor Doom).

THE EXPANSE is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; Eve by Victor LaValle and Jo Mi-Gyeong; The Many Deaths of Laila Starr by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Wynd by James Tynion IV and Michael Dialynas; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; The Approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A. Hurley, and Jesus Hervas; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Behold, Behemoth by Tate Brombal and Nick Robles; Specs by David M. Booher and Chris Shehan; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; Mosely by Rob Guillory and Sam Lotfi; and the upcoming Harrower by Justin Jordan and Brahm Revel; and The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers from Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and Magic from Jed McKay, Rich Douek, and Ig Guara.

THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #1 will be in comic shops on April 19, 2023. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.