Discover the First Arc’s Explosive Conclusion in the Hit Acclaimed Sci-Fi Series in July 2023

BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #4, the next installment of the blockbuster 12-issue series from writer Andy Diggle (Hellblazer), artist Rubine (Voltron: Legendary Defender), colorist Raúl Angulo, and letterer Pat Brosseau, that broadens The Expanse universe in ways that will change how fans view the entire series this July 2023.

Working together, Avasarala and Drummer piece together the true nature of the mysterious “Dragon Tooth.” The Rocinante joins a battle group of OPA pirate-hunters for a final showdown with the notorious pirate Sohiro, but they get more than they bargained for! But it’s up to The Rocinante and its crew to secure the alien Ring Gates—and the future of the human race…

THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #4 features main and variant cover art by Eisner-winning artist Christian Ward (Invisible Kingdom), and variant covers by highly acclaimed artists Junggeun Yoon (Something is Killing the Children) and Ariel Olivetti (Thanos).

THE EXPANSE is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; Wynd by James Tynion IV and Michael Dialynas; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; The Approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A. Hurley, and Jesus Hervas; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Behold, Behemoth by Tate Brombal and Nick Robles; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; Mosely by Rob Guillory and Sam Lotfi; Harrower by Justin Jordan and Brahm Revel; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; The Seasons Have Teeth by Dan Watters and Sebastián Cabrol; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; and the upcoming Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers from Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and Magic from Jed McKay, Rich Douek, and Ig Guara..

THE EXPANSE: DRAGON TOOTH #4 will be in comic shops on July 26, 2023. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.