MECH CADET YU HEADER
Image is not available
HEROISM

A Boy and His Robot

Image is not available

SYNOPSIS

Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to Earth and bond with young cadets from the elite Sky Corps Academy to defend the world from the terrifying aliens known as the Sharg. It’s a great honor to be chosen, but this year…well, the wrong kid was picked.

Greg Pak (Totally Awesome Hulk) and Takeshi Miyazawa (Ms. Marvel) team up for an action-packed adventure perfect for fans of Amadeus Cho and Pacific Rim!

CREDITS

  • Greg Pak (writer)

  • Takeshi Miyazawa (artist)

DISCOVER YOUR COMIC SHOP

Check out a list of dedicated retail partners carrying the BOOM! books you love HERE.  To find these and other comic shops near you, enter your zip code below:

WHERE DO I START

At the beginning, where all good stories start. Discover your new favorite series.

DISCOVER YOUR FAVORITE CHARACTER

Stanford
Stanford Yu

A scrappy underdog who has a knack for fixing things and believing the best of people.

Mech’s Name: Buddy

Image is not available
Park
Park

A tenacious pilot who has trained her whole life for this chance to live up to the family name and won’t let anyone get in her way.

Mech’s Name: Hero Force One

Image is not available
OLIVETTI
Olivetti

The type of friend who will always have your back. Firmly believes his mech is the coolest.

Mech’s Name: Thunderwrecker

Image is not available
SANCHEZ
Sanchez

Cool and collected under pressure. Happy to face any challenge head-on.

Mech’s Name: Big Red

Image is not available
previous arrow
next arrow

RECENT COMICS

DISCOVER YOUR LATEST NEWS

Menu